In News

At the NQLC Board Meeting held on 29 July 2020, NQLC Directors resolved to elect a co-chair.

As the NQLC progresses with its corporate and governance restructure and the workload intensifies, a co-chairing system allows for a more efficient and manageable work load.

Joining our current Chair, Ms Angie Akee, is former Deputy Chair, Ms Vana O’Shane. Ms Akee and Ms O’Shane will now co-chair the NQLC, with the remaining executive committee unchanged.

PositionNameRepresentative Ward
Co-ChairMs. Angie AkeeTownsville/Ayr
Co-ChairMs. Vana O’ShaneCairns
TreasurerMs. Tracey HeenanTablelands
Correspondence SecretaryMr. Gary MooneyMackay/Proserpine
DirectorMr. Terry O’ShaneCairns
DirectorMs. Patricia DallachyHughenden/Charters Towers
DirectorMr. Danny HooliganMount Garnett
DirectorMr. Victor MaundInnisfail
DirectorMr. Brad GroganTableland
DirectorMr. Sam BackoTully
DirectorMr. Arthur ClumpointPalm Island
DirectorMr. Errol NealYarrabah


Recent Posts

Leave a Comment